Artec 3D-Scananwendungen

Artec 3D entwickelt und verbessert 3D-Scan-Lösungen, die sich für den Einsatz in schnellem Prototyping sowie in Reverse Engineering eignen. Unsere hochpräzisen handgeführten 3D-Scanner sind eine großartige Lösung, mit der sowohl Anfänger als auch erfahrene Nutzer bei allen möglichen Anwendungen benötigte Daten mühelos und in kürzester Zeit erfassen können. Tragbar, leicht und einfach zu bedienen – unsere professionellen handgeführten 3D-Scanner verbessern ihre Arbeitsabläufe und liefern jedes Mal garantiert akkurate Ergebnisse, was Ihnen Zeit und Geld spart.

Produktdesign
Anpassung
3D-Dokumentation
Fallstudien
Artec Eva
Artec Leo
West Coast Customs

United States

Der weltweit bekannteste Unternehmen für Auto Customizing nutzte 3D-Scannings, um Arbeitsabläufe zu beschleunigen, die Genauigkeit zu erhöhen und neue kreative Möglichkeiten zu erschließen.

Artec Space Spider
Artec Leo
Vorteq

United Kingdom

Ein auf Sporttechnologie spezialisiertes Forschungs- und Entwicklungsunternehmen stellt mithilfe hochauflösender 3D-Aufnahmen von Profifahrrädern ein außergewöhnlich aerodynamisches Rennrad her.

Artec Leo
University of Wales Trinity Saint David

United Kingdom

3D-Scans des Fahrzeugs ermöglichten eine präzise Entwicklung des Frontflügels, wodurch die Geradlinigkeit und die Kurvengeschwindigkeiten des Fahrzeugs erhöht wurden.

Artec Leo
Reality 3D

United States

Ein Artec Vertragshändler mit Gold-Status führte vor, wie man schnell und einfach die Unterseite eines Volvo XC90 scannen und die Abgasanlage des Fahrzeugs in CAD-Software neu gestalten kann.

Die Entwicklung neuer Produktdesigns, das Abmessen von Objekten mit komplexer Geometrie oder die Automatisierung von Abläufen in Fertigungsanlagen nahm früher Tage oder Wochen in Anspruch. Heute kann Artec 3D Scanningtechnologie solche Aufgaben erledigen. 3D-Scanner können eingesetzt werden, um fast jedes Industrieobjekt – vom kleinen Maschinenteil bis zur ganzen Turbine – schnell und mit erstaunlicher Genauigkeit zu erfassen. Das fertige 3D-Modell kann in eine Reihe von CAD&Cam-Programme exportiert und dort abgemessen und verändert werden, um Design und Leistung des Produkts zu verbessern oder es in ein neues Produktsystem zu integrieren.

Quality control
RAPID PROTOTYPING
RAUMFAHRT
Fallstudien
Artec Leo
Artec Ray
Asian Sealand Offshore and Marine

Singapore

Ein 15 Meter langes, senkrechtes Rohrstück auf einem Offshore-Schiff zur Öl- und Gasförderung in Afrika leckte und musste ausgetauscht werden.

Artec Leo
Vorteq

United Kingdom

Ein auf Sporttechnologie spezialisiertes Forschungsunternehmen stellt mithilfe von 3D-Scannern maßgeschneiderte, perfekt sitzende aerodynamische Zeitfahranzüge für Radfahrer aller Leistungslevel her.

Artec Space Spider

USA

Mehrstufige Fertigung kann zu Unsicherheiten und Prozessabweichungen führen, was wiederum ungenaue Endteilergebnisse nach sich zieht. Korrekturuntersuchungen sind schwierig, wenn nicht ein systematischer Ansatz mit den richtigen Werkzeugen verfolgt wird.

Artec Eva
Thames Water

United Kingdom

Thames Water nutzt Artec Eva, um eine sichere Wasserversorgung für Haushalte in Großbritannien zu sichern.

Das Entwerfen spezialangefertigter Prothesen und Orthesen erfordert echte Präzision sowie besondere Aufmerksamkeit für die individuelle Anatomie des Patienten – und hier erweisen sich Artec 3D Scanner als unverzichtbare Werkzeuge. Sie werden erfolgreich zur Erstellung schneller und genauer Scans von Körpern und Körperteilen eingesetzt, selbst wenn die Person sich während des Scanning ein wenig bewegt. Artec Scanner nutzen strukturiertes Licht und stellen kein Gesundheitsrisiko für die gescannte Person dar. Sie erfassen leicht die Geometrie eines Körpers und benötigten keine am Patienten zu befestigende Markierungen.

ORTHOPÄDIE
PROSTHETIK
PLASTISCHE CHIRURGIE
SPEZIALANGE-FERTIGTE
ROLLSTÜHLE
Fallstudien
Artec Eva
Artec Space Spider
The Makers Group

Russia
Mit Scannern und Software von Artec 3D erzeugte hochpräzise 3D-Modelle, die als Grundlage zur Herstellung spezieller Schutzmasken, Gelkissen und tragbarer Luftfiltersysteme dienen
Artec Space Spider
Covid3D.org

France
Als die Covid-19-Krise ausbrach, fehlte es vielen französischen Krankenhäusern an medizinischer Ausrüstung. Unter der Leitung eines Pariser Chirurgen wurde daraufhin eine neue Initiative gestartet: der 3D-Druck von medizinischem Material nach Bedarf. Für die strengen Qualitätskontrollen wurde der Artec Space Spider 3D-Scanner eingesetzt.
Artec Eva

Germany

Ein deutscher Prothetikspezialist entschied sich für 3D-Scanning, um einen hochfunktionalen neuen Arm für einen seiner Patienten zu entwickeln.

Artec Space Spider
Center for Implant Dentistry

USA

Eine Spezialpraxis für Zahnimplantate suchte nach einem Weg, um die Gesichter der Patienten schnell, präzise und digital auf ihre Zähne auszurichten. Ziel war die Gestaltung von Implantaten, die natürlich aussehen und sich gut anfühlen.

Hochschulen und Labore schätzen 3D-Scanning als ein wirkungsvolles Werkzeug, dass es Studenten und Forschern ermöglicht, Artefakte noch sorgfältiger zu untersuchen, ohne dabei das Risiko einer Beschädigung einzugehen. Die weltweit führenden Museen nutzen Artec 3D-Scanner, um Artefakte zu digitalisieren und Online-Galerien zu erstellen, womit sie Kunstspezialisten und Akademikern unabhängig von ihrem Aufenthaltsort den Zugang zu ihren Sammlungen noch mehr erleichtern. Anders als die Originalexponate, die nur hinter Glas und in den Museen, in denen sie ausgestellt sind, betrachtet werden können, lassen sich die 3D-Kopien leicht aus allen Winkeln und in verschiedenen Auflösungen ansehen.

FORSCHUNG
AUSBILDUNG
ONLINE-
MUSEUM
Forensik
Fallstudien
Artec Eva
NASA

United States

Mit dem 3D-Scanner Artec Space Spider sind Ingenieure in dem Hybrid Reality Lab der NASA in der Lage, Werkzeuge, die im All genutzt werden, zu scannen.

Artec Eva
The British Museum

United Kingdom
Das British Museum benötigt eine schnelle und flexible Alternative zur herkömmlichen Fotogrammetrie, um im Rahmen des Google Maya Projekts über 400 antike Maya-Abgüsse digital zu erfassen.
Artec Space Spider
Montpellier Medical University

France

3D- und VR-Technologien werden in verschiedenen Branchen immer beliebter –  aufgrund ihrer Präzision, Nutzerfreundlichkeit und Vielseitigkeit nicht zuletzt auch im Gesundheitswesen.

Artec Space Spider
Artec Leo
Artec Ray
Mercyhurst University

USA

Ein führender forensischer Anthropologe suchte nach einer Methode, um Knochen, Skelette und ganze Todes-Schauplätze schnell und mit einem Minimum an Nachbearbeitungsaufwand in 3D zu scannen.

3D-Scanning eröffnet unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten für Künstler aller Art und ermöglicht es ihnen, ihre fantastischsten Ideen in der Realität umzusetzen. Die Technologie treibt auch die Film- und Videospielindustrie voran – viele Stunts und visuelle Effekte wären vor dem Erscheinen von 3D-Scanning nur schwer oder unmöglich umzusetzen gewesen. Artec hat die Technologie perfektioniert und produziert 3D-Scanner, die für Hollywood-Blockbuster wie World War Z, Terminator Genisys, Jurassic World und viele andere eingesetzt wurden. Artec ist zum einen bei der Erschaffung neuer Kunstwerke hilfreich, kümmert sich zudem aber auch um altertümliche Artefakte und Monumente, indem es sie in 3D digitalisiert und so exakte Kopien von Objekten, die eventuell dem Zerfall zum Opfer fallen könnten, erzeugt.

KULTUR-
GÜTERSCHUT
ARCHITEKTUR
CGI
FASHION
Fallstudien
Artec Space Spider
Artec Leo
The Farm 51

Poland

Ein weltberühmter Videospielentwickler suchte nach eine Möglichkeit, lebensechte hochpolyre 3D-Modelle schnell und präzise für seinen Mehrspieler-Militär-Ego-Shooter (FPS) zu erstellen.

Artec Ray
JIE Technologies

China

Die reich verzierte Statue von Guanyin wurde zu Erhaltungszwecken und für den Fall eines Transportschadens komplett digitalisieret, bevor sie aufgrund von Bebauungsplänen umgesiedelt wird.

Artec Eva
White House

United States

Wie das Weiße Haus White House mitteilte wurde das weltweit erste 3D-Portrait eines Präsidenten erstellt. Artecs Eva wurde angewendet, um Präsidenten Obama zu scannen.

Artec Space Spider
Dundee University

USA

Das 3DVisLab der Universität Dundee reist um die Welt und erweckt Geschichte mit 3D-Scans zum Leben. So geht wertvolles Wissen nicht verloren, wie das Beispiel der Yupi’k-Eskimos in Alaska zeigt. Zu den faszinierendsten Ausgrabungsobjekten gehören die Nunalleq-Masken.

Artec 3D scanning applications

Catering to a wide variety of 3D scanning applications in multiple industries, Artec 3D constantly develops and improves 3D scanning solutions that are perfect for use in fast prototyping and reverse engineering. Our highly precise handheld 3D scanners are a fantastic solution that allows both new and experienced users to effortlessly capture the required data in no time at all, whatever the application. Portable, lightweight and easy to use, our professional handheld 3D scanners are guaranteed to improve your workflow and provide accurate results every time, saving you both time and money.

Product design
Customisation
3D documentation
Case studies
Artec Eva
Artec Leo
West Coast Customs

United States

The world's most famous auto customization shop turned to 3D scanning to speed up workflows, increase accuracy, and open the door to new creative possibilities.

Artec Space Spider
Artec Leo
Vorteq

United Kingdom

A sports R&D company digitally captured a range of professional racing bikes in high-resolution 3D for use in creating an extremely aerodynamic racing bike.

Artec Leo
University of Wales Trinity Saint David

United Kingdom

3D scans of the vehicle enabled precise front wing development, increasing the car’s straight line and cornering speeds.

Artec Leo
Jaunt Motors

Australia

A startup converts, sells, and rents electric Land Rovers to individuals and businesses around Australia and beyond.

When it comes to manufacturing and production in the modern world, quality control needs to be two things: fast and accurate. With 3D scanning, expect high levels of accuracy and in far less time; you’ll identify deviations that formerly went unnoticed and slash your production time. In fields ranging from mass production to medical, automotive to industrial design, an Artec 3D scanner simplifies the quality inspection process to ensure the highest standards are met — and in record time, too.

Design Inspection
Manufacturing Control
Delivery Inspection
Case studies
Artec Space Spider

USA

Multistage manufacturing can introduce uncertainty and process deviation that lead to inaccurate end part results. Corrective investigations are difficult, unless a systematic approach with the proper tools is used.

Artec Eva
Thames Water

United Kingdom

Thames Water is the UK’s largest water and wastewater services providers with over 15 million customers and as part of their business they deliver an average of 2,600m litres of drinking water every day.

Artec Eva
Willman Industries Inc.

United States

Willman Industries, a full-service jobbing foundry, had been using an older 3D laser scanner mounted on a robotic arm for scanning their castings. That had to change.

Artec Space Spider
Covid3D.org

France

Amid the Covid-19 outbreak, medical equipment has been in short supply for many hospitals. Led by a surgeon in Paris, a new operation was launched: to 3D print more medical supplies on demand, with the Artec Space Spider 3D scanner for the rigorous quality control needed.

Developing new product designs, taking the measurements of objects with complex geometry or automating workflow at manufacturing facilities used to take days or weeks to complete. Now 3D scanning technology can be used for these kinds of applications. You can use Artec 3D scanners to quickly capture just about any industrial object, from a small mechanical part to a turbine, with astonishing accuracy. The resulting 3D model can then be exported to a variety of CAD & CAM programs and from there gauged and modified to improve the product’s design and performance or integrate it into a new production system.

Concept generation
Rapid prototyping
Aerospace
Case studies
Artec Leo
Artec Ray
Asian Sealand Offshore and Marine

Singapore

A 15-meter vertical pipe on an FPSO (floating production storage and offloading) vessel operating off West Africa was fractured and required urgent replacement to maintain production.

Artec Leo
Vorteq

United Kingdom

A sports-focused R&D company chose 3D scanning for creating custom, perfectly-fitting aerodynamic skinsuits for cyclists of all levels.

Artec Space Spider
Artec Leo
ShareMind

Italy

Using Artec Leo and Space Spider, along with Artec Turntable and ZBrush 3D modeling software, the kayak and all its components were easily scanned and turned into a remarkable 3D model, without complications.

Artec Space Spider
Bachmann Forming AG

Switzerland

Artec Space Spider helps Swiss package maker save time and money.

Designing customized prosthetic and orthotic devices requires real precision and paying close attention to the patient’s individual anatomy. This is one of the many healthcare applications, for which Artec 3D scanners prove to be indispensable tools. They are successfully used to produce quick and accurate scans of the body or body parts, even if the person moves about a little during scanning. Artec scanners use structured light and pose no risk to the health of the person scanned. They easily capture the geometry of the body and don’t need any reference targets to be attached to the patient’s body.

Orthopedics
Prosthetics
Plastic surgery
Custom wheelchairs
Case studies
Artec Eva
Artec Space Spider
The Makers Group

Russia

High-precision 3D models created with Artec 3D scanners and software have served as a starting point for designing customized protective masks, gel pillows, and portable air filtration systems.

Artec Eva
Sanitätshaus Klinz

Germany

A German prosthetics specialist turned to 3D scanning to create a highly-functional new arm for one of their patients.

Artec Space Spider
Center for Implant Dentistry

United States

A dental implant specialty practice needed to find a way to digitally align patients' faces with their teeth, quickly and precisely, for designing implants that look natural and feel great.

Artec Eva
LifeNabled

Guatemala

A nonprofit specializing in prosthetics for children needed a low-cost yet effective way to create prostheses for its patients, including a young woman who lost her lower arm.

Universities, colleges and laboratories are embracing 3D scanning as a powerful tool that allows students and researchers to study artifacts in greater detail than ever before without risking damaging them. The world’s leading museums also use Artec 3D scanners to digitize artifacts and create online galleries, facilitating access to their collections for art specialists and academics no matter where they are based. Unlike the original objects that can be seen only from behind the glass at museums where they are exhibited, their 3D copies can be easily viewed from any angle and in different resolutions.

Research
Training
Online museums
Forensics
Case studies
Artec Eva
NASA

United States

With Artec Eva and Space Spider 3D scanners, engineers at NASA’s Hybrid Reality Lab are able to scan tools and other assets that are used in space and create 3D printed trackable versions that can be used to enhance training.

Artec Space Spider
Montpellier Medical University

France

3D and VR technologies alike are growing ever more popular throughout industries all over the world and are becoming especially common in the healthcare field due to their precision, ease of use and versatility.

Artec Eva
The British Museum

United Kingdom

The British Museum needed a faster, more flexible method than traditional photogrammetry to digitally capture more than 400 ancient Maya casts for the Google Maya Project, and so they chose Artec Eva, a high-resolution color 3D scanner.

Artec Leo
University of Colorado Museum of Natural History

United States

With a full 3D model of the dinosaur skull, visitors and students are able to view the CU Museum of Natural History’s most popular exhibit despite coronavirus closure.

3D scanning opens up limitless possibilities for artists of any kind, enabling them to translate their most fantastic ideas into reality. The technology drives forward the movie industry and video games – many stunts and visual effects would be difficult or even impossible to bring off before the advent of 3D scanning. Artec has perfected the technology to produce 3D scanners that have become the preferred choice for making top-grossing Hollywood blockbusters, such as World War Z, Terminator Genisys, Jurassic World and many more. In addition to helping create new pieces of art, Artec also takes care of ancient artifacts and monuments by digitizing them in 3D to preserve their exact copies for posterity as the objects themselves may disintegrate over time.

Heritage preservation
Architecture
CGI
Fashion
Case studies
Artec Space Spider
Artec Leo
The Farm 51

Poland

A world-famous video game developer needed a way to create lifelike high-poly 3D models quickly and precisely for their multiplayer military first-person shooter (FPS) game.

Artec Eva
Artec Space Spider
Beijing Onrol Technology

China

A highly-detailed, watertight 3D model of an architectural landmark at a sacred Buddhist site was created using a combination of handheld 3D scanners.

Artec Space Spider
3D Master

Poland

When a delicious pizza fresh from the oven is in front of you, probably the last thing you’ll think of is 3D scanning it. But that’s exactly what one 3D scanning specialist in Poland did.

Artec Eva
White House

United States

The White House decided to create a presidential portrait of President Obama via 3D scanning, resulting in 3D-print-ready files for 3D printing a bust and life mask, as well as photorealistic 3D models for digital viewing.