如何使用便携式结构光扫描仪完成物体3D扫描

若您已经为应用场景选定了一款合适的3D扫描仪,那么,无论是逆向工程,还是艺术或科技项目,了解如何让设备产出最佳效果都至关重要。在3D数据捕获方面,不同类型3D扫描仪的方法不尽相同,例如在物体上放置标靶,让物体保持完全静止,或置于旋转台上。这篇文章将重点介绍如何使用便携式结构光3D扫描仪完成物体扫描。

为使每次扫描都获得最佳效果,请将3D扫描仪配合高级3D软件一同使用,软件能快速准确地处理捕获数据,构建3D模型。

 

3D扫描准备

没人喜欢被打断,所以,开始扫描前,请确保一切就绪。

若您打算在室内扫描,而且预计将花不少时间,请确保附近有持续稳定的供电电源。如果您扫描的物体比较庞大,确保您可以轻松看到它的每处表面。您可能还需准备一把椅子或梯子,以便忽然发现高度不够。

请牢记,合适的光线也尤为重要。请避免在光照不均匀的环境下捕获物体,因为光线问题可能影响最终模型的色彩。此外,避免在阳光直射下扫描物体,物体遇到强光时,一些结构光3D扫描仪会出现数据捕获障碍。

若您打算在户外扫描,附近也没有可以接通3D扫描仪电源的地方,请携带便携式电池组。电池组可以让您实现连续数小时扫描。

获物体/3D数据捕

牢记一些简单原则,可以在3D扫描期间显著改善扫描效果。

  • 若使用的3D扫描仪可以追踪复杂几何和色彩,那就选择纹理几何丰富的物体。这样操作可以让3D扫描仪保持追踪,弥补扫描新手动作不平缓时出现的瑕疵。

  • 记住,有些物体很难扫描,例如黑色、反光、透明或轻薄表面等,可能需要一些额外准备工作。包括为物体涂上滑石粉,放置标靶,或选择色彩和纹理丰富的背景。

  • 尝试使扫描仪和捕获物体保持最佳距离。若扫描仪过远或过近,扫描仪可能会中断追踪,或最终得不到满意的效果。

  • 扫描期间尽量不要突然猛烈移动,这么做可能造成扫描仪追踪中断。平稳缓慢的移动会带来最佳效果。所以,尽可能移动手腕,并保持放松。这样,您就能从多个不同角度捕获您的物体。

  • 不要注视物体,扫描期间尽量保持双眼紧盯电脑/平板屏幕,这样的话,您就可以监控捕获过程,注意到屏幕显示的缺失表面或问题区域。

  • 捕获人体或动物时,尽量让他们保持静止。一旦移动,可能导致数据失真。

人体扫描

对于医疗、CGI、艺术等其他应用场景而言,使用便携式3D扫描仪是以安全快速的方式来捕获整个人体的最佳方式。然而,即便这样的3D数据捕获方式简单明了,但若想获得最佳效果,还是有几个要点需要铭记在心。

请观看下方视频,获取更多信息。

 

 

这些就是物体3D扫描的几点提示与技巧。若您有任何问题,或需要有关Artec 3D扫描仪的帮助,请随时联系您的供应商

联系我们

How to 3D scan an object with a portable structured light scanner

Once you’ve chosen the right 3D scanner for your applications, whether it’s reverse engineering, or an art or science project, it’s vital to know how to get the best results from your device. Different types of 3D scanners require slightly varying approaches to 3D data capture, e.g. placing targets on the object, keeping the object perfectly still, or rotating it on a turntable. This article will mostly focus on how to scan an object using a portable, structured light 3D scanner.

In order to get the best scans each time, make sure that your 3D scanner is paired up with advanced 3D software that’s able to quickly and accurately process captured data and form a 3D model.

 

Getting ready for your 3D scanning session

Nobody likes interruptions, so before you start scanning, check to see that you have everything ready to go.

If you choose to scan an object indoors that might take a while to capture, make sure to have a steady and reliable power source nearby. If the object you’re going to scan is rather large, be sure that you can easily access all of its surfaces. You may want to have a chair or a ladder close by, just in case you need the extra height. 

Remember that having the right lighting is highly important. Refrain from capturing objects in uneven lighting conditions, as this can have an impact on the color of the final model. Also, avoid scanning objects in direct sunlight, as some structured light 3D scanners can have difficulties capturing data when the object is exposed to bright light. 

If your session is likely to be outdoors, and you won’t have any place to plug your 3D scanner in, take a portable battery pack with you. This will ensure that you can scan on the go for hours.

Capturing objects/ 3D data capture

Remembering these few simple rules can make a big difference in the results you get during your 3D scanning sessions.

  • If using a 3D scanner that has hybrid geometry and color tracking, try to choose objects with rich texture and geometry. This will make it easier for the 3D scanner to maintain tracking and compensate for any rough movements made by beginners in 3D scanning.

  • Keep in mind that some objects can be rather hard to scan, i.e., black, shiny, transparent, or thin surfaces, etc., and may require additional preparation. This can include dusting an object with talcum powder, placing targets on it, or choosing a background with a lot of color and texture.

  • Try to keep the optimal distance between your scanner and the object you are capturing. If you position your scanner too far away or too close to the object, you might lose tracking and end up with unsatisfactory results.

  • Try not to make any sudden movements during scanning,  as this can cause the scanner to lose tracking. Nice and smooth brings the best results. Also be sure to move your wrist and keep it relaxed enough. This will ensure that you are capturing your object from multiple angles.

  • Rather than looking at the object, keep your eyes focused on the screen of your computer/tablet while scanning, as this way you’ll be able to monitor the capturing process and notice any missed areas or trouble spots as they show up.

  • When digitally capturing an animal or a person, try to keep them as still as possible. If they move, you can end up with distorted data.

Body scanning

For multiple applications in healthcare, CGI, art, and other industries, using a portable 3D scanner is a great way to safely have a person’s entire body scanned in no time at all. However, even though this method of 3D data capture is straightforward, there are a couple of things you should keep in mind if you want to achieve the best possible results.

Watch the video below for more information.

 

 

These are just a few useful tips and tricks on how to capture objects in 3D. If you have any questions or require help with your Artec 3D scanners, please don’t hesitate to contact your reseller.