在GTC 2017与Artec 3D相见,体验下一代3D扫描技术

全球GPU开发商将齐聚硅谷中心参加业内最盛大的一场年会GPU技术大会(GTC)。这是一次非常宝贵的培训机会,也将展示包括人工智能、深度学习和虚拟现实在内的计算行业重大进展。

Artec 3D最近推出了新款Artec Leo扫描仪,为高精度3D扫描发展推进了重要一步,集团也很期待在即将举办的大会上展出这款革命性的手持设备。

Leo是一台无线手持3D成像仪,能在强大的NVIDIA® Jetson™平台上以每秒80帧的速率捕获物体并处理数据。用户可以在Leo的触摸屏上实时查看构建中的扫描状态,并进行基本数据编辑。3D扫描项目还可通过Wi-Fi、以太网或SD卡传输至计算机,进行深度编辑。扫描仪配备256 GB SSD硬盘驱动,即您可拥有充足的空间存储大型项目。

使用这台扫描仪进行3D捕获如同摄影录像般简单,我们的最新款Artec Studio 12软件后期处理速度达到新高度,也可配合使用。其中数项关键操作都进行了优化,能确保用户不再将时间花费在软件算法的运行上。

自动基底移除正是其中的一项重要改进算法。在最新版Artec Studio中,您可以自动清除放置扫描物体的地板或桌面以及后方墙面,即便它们包含了曲面图形。

最耗时的算法之一全局配准也提速了10倍——AS12的首批用户深爱这项改进!由于AS12中引入了自动敏感度调整功能,扫描黑色或反光表面的高难度任务也得到了极大改善。软件会使用最优设置,为用户免去手动调整的麻烦。该功能需配合Artec Eva白光3D扫描仪使用,您可以在GTC现场试用。

Eva是我们最畅销的多功能成像仪,目前已用于制造业、科研项目、医疗保健、CGI等广泛行业。除Eva外,您还有机会使用我们最高精度的Space Spider扫描仪进行扫描,其3D点精度可以达到0.05毫米,非常不可思议。Space Spider最初为国际空间站设计,因此在长期数据复现稳定性方面有良好的表现,无论外界环境如何波动。

在GTC,我们将在Artec Shapify Booth中免费进行3D人体扫描,这是一款自动全身人体3D扫描仪,全角度人体捕获仅需12秒。Shapify会将3D扫描数据发送至云端,并在数分钟内完成3D模型的处理和融合——随后您就能得到一尊惟妙惟肖的3D人像。欢迎前往GTC在Shapify Booth制作!展览结束后,我们会以邮件形式为您发送3D人像预览文件,您可以将其分享至Facebook。若喜欢,您还可以购买打印文件,在3D打印机上自己制作迷你人像。值得关注的是,我们还能同时扫描两人,若您与情侣、家人或朋友一同前来,我们可以为您制作一件具有特殊意义的纪念品。

地址:美国加利福尼亚州圣何塞市圣何塞会议中心

日期:5月8-11日

欢迎咨询

Meet Artec 3D at GTC 2017 to experience next-generation 3D scanning technology

GPU developers from around the world will get together in the heart of Silicon Valley for the largest annual meeting in the industry GPU Technology Conference (GTC). This is a valuable training opportunity and a showcase of the most vital work in computing, including artificial intelligence, deep learning and virtual reality. At the conference, Artec's President and CEO Artem Yukhin will speak about running real-time processing for revolutionary 3D scanning.

With the recently released Artec Leo scanner, Artec 3D has made the next big step in high-precision 3D scanning and is looking forward to presenting this revolutionary handheld device at the upcoming conference.

Leo is a wireless handheld 3D imager that can capture objects at up to 80 frames per second and process data onboard on its powerful NVIDIA® Jetson™ platform. The user can see the scans developed right in front of their eyes on Leo’s touchscreen in real time and perform basic editing of the data. 3D scanning projects can be transferred to a computer via Wi-Fi, Ethernet or an SD card for more profound editing. The scanner has a 256 GB SSD hard drive, meaning you have enough space for large projects.

With this scanner, capturing objects in 3D is as easy as filming video, and with our new software Artec Studio 12 post-processing is faster than ever before. Several key operations have been optimized to ensure the user wastes no time waiting for software algorithms to complete their job.

Automatic base removal is one such algorithm. In the newest version of Artec Studio you are able to automatically delete the floor or table your object was scanned on along with the walls behind it, even if those are curved surfaces.

One of the most time-consuming algorithms Global Registration now works up to 10 times faster – the first users of AS12 absolutely love this improvement! The delicate task of scanning black and shiny surfaces has been simplified due to the introduction of automatic sensitivity adjustment in AS12. The software uses the optimal settings, saving the user the need to select them manually. This feature works with Artec Eva white-light 3D scanner, which you’ll be able to try out at GTC.

Eva is our best-selling versatile imager, which is used in manufacturing, research projects, healthcare, CGI – you name it. In addition to Eva, you’ll be able to practice scanning with Space Spider, our most precise scanner whose 3D point accuracy reaches an incredible 0.05 mm. Space Spider was developed for the International Space Station and is remarkable for its ability to maintain repeatability in data capture in the long term regardless of fluctuations in environmental conditions.

At GTC, we’ll be 3D scanning people for free in Artec Shapify Booth, an automatic full-body 3D scanner that takes a short 12 seconds to capture a person from all angles. Shapify sends the 3D scan data to the cloud, where it is processed and fused in a 3D model in a matter of minutes – as a result you get your precise 3D portrait. Come to GTC to make one in Shapify Booth! After the show, we’ll email you a preview of your 3D portrait which can be shared on Facebook. If you like, you can purchase a printable file and make your own mini-me figurine on a 3D printer. Bear in mind that we also scan couples, and if you come to the show with your sweetheart, family or friend, you’ll have a great chance to get a very special keepsake.

Where: You'll be able to find us on the concourse opposite the grand ballroom and on stand 201 at the San Jose Convention Center.

When: May 8-11

Ask a question