机械手臂配合Artec Spider扫描摩托车发动机

虽然Artec扫描仪是被设计为手持型的设备,但是同样也可以轻松地集成到机器人系统上很好地完成工作。

自动扫描系统中内置Artec扫描仪最新的使用范例视频如下, 是由挪威一家经营3D图像、3D打印和雕刻的公司NorNet提供的。他们最近购买了一台Spider扫描仪来对博物馆的展品进行数字化, 诸如木雕、石膏等艺术品,同样也用于已经不在市面上销售的汽车配件的数字化。然后使用3D打印机或 CNC机床将3D模型重新再现。

您还可以在优酷Artec频道
观看此视频

他们希望 Spider可以达到预期的期望, NorNet 将扫描仪安装到Universal Robot 5 (UR5)机器手臂上进行测试, 编程非常简单,而且对操作人员十分安全。例如, 如果机器人触碰到物体,他就会立刻停止工作。

“我现在可以扫描很多的物体。 这个想法就是要将扫描过程全自动化,” NorNet领导人 本-托米 埃里克森讲到. “通过决议我最终选择了 Artec Spider扫描仪. Spider可以捕获木质物体表面最小的细节,所以它非常适合这项工作.”

为了检验自动扫描程序, 埃里克森使用了一个旧的摩托车发动机, 上面有很多复杂的曲线和孔。该发动机被放置在旋转平台上,Spider扫描仪被固定在机械手臂上在物体周围进行扫描。配备了机械手臂的Spider扫描仪可以识别空间,如果扫描图像出现孔洞,系统会自动完成重新扫描填补图像中的孔以便简化后期处理。

Eriksen 对结果很满意. “正想你所看到的,结果超乎想象.” 他讲到.

欢迎咨询

Robotic arm scans motorcycle engine with Artec Spider

Even though Artec handheld scanners were designed so as to fit well in the hand, our clients prove that they can be easily integrated into robotic systems as well.

One of the latest examples of an Artec scanner built into an automated scanning system is featured in the video below, which was provided by a Norwegian 3D graphics, printing and carving company NorNet. They’ve recently bought a Spider scanner to digitize museum exhibits, such as woodcarvings and plaster figures, as well as car parts that are no longer available on the market. Then the 3D models of the scanned objects can be reproduced using a 3D printer or CNC machine.

To see if the Spider measures up to their expectations, NorNet put the scanner to the test, mounting it to a robotic arm, Universal Robot 5 (UR5), which, according to NorNet, is quite easy to program and safe for people. For instance, if the robot hits something, it stops.

“I have many things to scan. The idea is to automate the scanning process,” says the head of NorNet, Ben-Tommy Eriksen. “I chose Artec Spider because of the resolution. Spider sees the smallest details on a wooden surface and is therefore perfect for the job.”

To practice automatic scanning, Eriksen used an old motorcycle engine, which has some very elaborate curves and holes. The engine was placed on a rotating platform and the Spider was fixed to the robotic arm to move around the scanned object. The robot fitted with the Spider identified areas that needed to be rescanned on the go to eliminate holes in the final model and simplify post-processing.

Eriksen says he was really happy with the results: “It worked great as you can see.”

Ask a question