斯图加特增材制造论坛为您呈现3D打印领域最前沿

博世、戴勒姆、保时捷,德国第六大城市斯图加特正是这些一流工业制造商的总部所在地,因此,这里也成为各类制造业活动的举办地。

接下来将举办哪些不容错过的活动呢?Artec 3D选择了第23届用户论坛——增材制造技术(Das 23. Anwenderforum – Additive Produktionstechnologie)。这是3D打印领域举办历史最久的国际活动,覆盖领域包括捕获并打印3D数据、批量生产质量控制。

该论坛由德国弗劳恩霍夫制造工程与自动化研究所(Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation)赞助,自20世纪50年代起,该所致力于培育工程科技方面的研究,主要应用于汽车、生物科技等领域。

© Universität Stuttgart IFF, Fraunhofer IPA, Rainer Bez

今年的活动将邀请来自宝洁、约翰迪尔等多位大咖讲者,为大家展示3D科技在各个制造业领域的高效应用,包括日用消费品、农业机械等。无论哪个领域,高质量的3D数据都是完成高品质3D打印的关键,所以一款精确可靠的3D扫描仪成为无缝高效工艺流的必备工具。

Artec 3D科技可以帮你在竞争浪潮中位于不败之地,并将参与本次斯图加特论坛。Artec 3D大使KLIB将带来两款手持式扫描仪Artec Leo和Artec Space Spider,茶歇时,您能亲自尝试这些设备进行3D扫描,体验它们如何只花片刻就完成高精度扫描。

Leo和Space Spider使用结构光技术,也就是用形成网格纹的光束投射到扫描物体表面。根据网格变形程度,连接扫描仪的软件Artec Studio将识别出扫描物体的曲面类型:曲线、凹痕还是薄边等。

那这两款扫描仪有何区别?相信你能一眼看出。Leo配备内置触摸屏,通常扫描时无需再连接计算机。彻底摆脱线缆,再也不用担心绊倒,或撞到电脑,你可以全心全意扫描。这点对于Leo而言尤为关键,因为用户通常会用它扫描大中型物体。所以,比方说要3D扫描一辆车,你可以轻松地围着车走一圈,什么都不会挡你的路。

Space Spider的3D点精度高达0.05毫米,最适合精密作业,比如小型机械部件的3D扫描。这款产品比Leo更加小巧轻便,通常你只要在Space Spider前方旋转物体,扫描仪即可从各个角度捕获物体,而不用拿着扫描仪绕着物体走动。为使扫描流程更加顺畅,Artec 3D还设计了一款便捷的配件Artec Turntable。把物体放在旋转台上,开始扫描,旋转台开始转动,让扫描仪捕获各个角落。这款旋转台的智能之处在于,扫描期间任何节点丢失追踪后,旋转台都会立即暂停,回转15度,等待追踪恢复。旋转台会在恢复点继续旋转。

Leo和Space Spider,以及其他扫描仪,均可通过Artec 3D经销商KLIB购买。KLIB不仅是Artec 3D大使,还是3D Systems的解决方案授权合作商,3D Systems是业内主流Geomagic应用开发公司,可用于逆向工程、质检、产品设计等等。欢迎参加斯图加特论坛,让KLIB为您展示不同领域的最佳软硬件、Artec 3D设备如何配合使用扫描至CAD解决方案,以及当前的优惠套餐。通过本次论坛,您可以了解到3D科技如何为您带来最大化的投资回报,赶快预约入场券吧。

地址:德国斯图加特弗劳恩霍夫制造工程与自动化研究所(Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation)

日期:3月3日9:00 – 17:00

联系我们

Additive Manufacturing Forum in Stuttgart to show you what’s new in 3D printing

Bosch, Daimler AG, Porsche – all these top-tier industrial manufacturers are headquartered in Stuttgart, Germany’s 6th largest city. No wonder all sorts of manufacturing events take place here.

So what’s coming soon and is not to be missed? Artec 3D’s pick is the 23rd User Forum – Additive Manufacturing Technology (Das 23. Anwenderforum – Additive Produktionstechnologie). It’s one of the longest-running international events focused on all the latest developments in 3D printing: from getting 3D data ready for print to quality control of mass-produced items.

The forum is sponsored by a renowned German school, the Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation, which has been fostering research in engineering technologies in spheres from automotive to biotechnology since the 1950s.

© Universität Stuttgart IFF, Fraunhofer IPA, Rainer Bez

The range of this year’s speakers – from Procter & Gamble to John Deere – shows that 3D technologies can be effectively utilized in just about any manufacturing sector, from consumer goods to agricultural machinery. In any of these sectors, quality 3D data is key to obtaining quality 3D prints, so a robust and accurate 3D scanner becomes an indispensable tool to make the workflow seamless and efficient.

Artec 3D has exactly the right technology to make sure you’re ahead of the competition, and this technology will be on display during the forum in Stuttgart. Artec 3D Ambassador KLIB will bring two handheld scanners, Artec Leo and Artec Space Spider, to the venue and during coffee breaks you’ll be able to practice 3D scanning with these devices and see for yourself that both can make scans with utmost precision in no time.

Both Leo and Space Spider use structured-light technology, where a beam of light forming a grid pattern is projected onto the scanned surface. Judging by distortions in the grid, the software integrated with the scanner, Artec Studio, detects what kind of surface is in front of it: whether there’s a curve, a dent, a sharp edge, etc.

So what’s the difference between these two scanners? You’ll see it the second you look at them. Leo features a built-in touch screen, which in most cases spares you the need to connect it to a computer during scanning. With this freedom from wires, you don’t need to worry about accidentally tripping on any cable and knocking over your computer. You can fully concentrate on the scanning. This is especially relevant given that Leo is best when working with medium-sized to large objects. So if you need, for example, to 3D scan a car, you can easily walk around it – there will be literally nothing in your way.

Space Spider boasts a 3D point accuracy of up to 0.05 mm and is best suited for intricate jobs, such as 3D scanning small mechanical parts. It’s more compact and lightweight than Leo, and normally you rotate the scanned object in front of Space Spider, so the scanner can capture the object’s surfaces from all necessary angles, rather than walking around the object with the device. To make the scanning process utterly smooth, Artec 3D has developed a handy accessory, Artec Turntable. Place an object on it, start scanning, and Turntable will rotate, exposing all sides of the object to the scanner. What makes it an intelligent turntable is this: in the event that tracking is lost at any time during scanning, Turntable will pause, rotate back about 15 degrees, and wait for tracking to be regained. Turntable will begin rotating again once tracking has been regained.

Leo and Space Spider can be purchased through Artec 3D’s reseller KLIB, along with other scanners in our product line. In addition to being an Artec 3D Ambassador, KLIB is also an Authorized Solution Provider of 3D Systems, the developer of industry-standard Geomagic applications for reverse engineering, inspection, product design, and more. Meet KLIB at the forum in Stuttgart to find out what hardware and software is best to use in particular industries, as well as how Artec 3D devices can be bundled with scan-to-CAD solutions, and what packages are currently on offer. The forum is a great place to learn how to maximize ROI using 3D technologies, so make sure to book your visit in good time.

Where: the Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation, Stuttgart, Germany

When: 9 am to 5 pm, March 3