下一代3D扫描解决方案亮相formnext 2017

十一月,制造行业盛会与展会formnext将盛大召开,Artec 3D届时将与德国合作商algona GmbH, KLIBAntonius Köster GmbH & Co. KG.一同展出最新款3D扫描解决方案。

本次活动将涉及制造周期的各个方面,从概念设计到批量生产,formnext已做好充分准备来解答如何利用智能生产技术减少生产时间、提前投入市场,及如何保持优势。Formnext不断成长为结识业务伙伴的一大平台:去年展会的参展商与观展人数分别上升50%。

今年的Artec展会将带来什么呢?我们将现场展示备受赞誉的全新款3D扫描仪,现已广泛用于全球诸多企业来以优化工作流。全场最为瞩目的当属Artec Leo,这是一款配备触摸屏的革命性无线扫描仪。

Leo无需连接至任何平板、笔记本电脑或电源线、电池组——小小机身囊括了完成3D捕获所需的所有装置!使用过程如同使用摄像机摄像一样方便。NVIDIA® Jetson™为Leo提供了强大的内置电脑,可以在触摸屏上实时查看扫描物体或场景的3D成像情况,方便您随时掌握捕获捕获区域的完整程度。

除方便使用外,您还可享受极致的精度:这款计量级设备3D分辨率高达0.25mm,3D点精度高达0.1mm。此外,Leo的工作距离和体积捕获区域得到提升,单次移动可以捕获更大范围。

扫描仪搜集的数据可以立即处理,也可通过Wi-Fi、以太网或SD卡传输至电脑使用Artec Studio 12.1进行进一步编辑,这是我们的最新版多功能3D数据处理与3D扫描软件。由资深软件工程师组成的Artec团队已优化了高耗能处理流程,速度较以往大幅提升。例如全局对准:尤其当您需要完成大型项目时,改进后的算法处理犹如魔法一般。作为大型项目的实例,我们对由9200帧组成的一组车辆数据进行了测试,我们发现,全局对准耗时仅需6分08秒,而在Artec Studio 11中,需耗费1小时56分钟的时间。

在移除扫描基底的过程中,您也会惊喜地发现区别。Artec Studio 12能够检测到弧度或不均匀表面,并在短短几秒内迅速移除,也就是说,您无需再进行手动基底移除工作,节省了大量时间。另一项速度提升体现在智能记忆管理功能,软件可以精确选择需要存入RAM以及需要遗弃的数据,为您的设备释放RAM。

Artec Studio 12.1不仅仅为您节省了时间,还通过3D数据10倍压缩的强大功能,为您节省了磁盘空间,与此同时,还确保不牺牲纹理质量。在众多改进中,您定会高度认可自动敏感度调节这项改进。此前,为扫描超薄、黑色或反光物体,用户需要手动调整敏感度。但现在,软件可以根据您扫描的表面自动选择最佳设置。您将有机会在formnext亲自体验Artec Eva的全新功能,这款获奖3D成像仪功能全面,已广泛用于诸多3D扫描应用场景,如水管质量控制、军舰维护、建筑机械零件逆向制作等。

在我们的展位上,您还有机会体验为国际空间站设计的Space Spider扫描仪。在数据捕获过程中,该设备拥有出色的长期复现性,也就是说,其准确性不受周围环境波动而影响。在国际空间任务中,Space Spider主要用于工具和其他物品的数码复制,目前该设备已融入NASA混合现实环境,以改善宇航员的培训体验。

在formnext,我们将向您展示Artec 3D扫描解决方案的诸多益处,帮您找到最合适的方案,并介绍如何与逆向工程与CAD程序高效联动。期待在法兰克福与您相见!

地址:德国法兰克福市法兰克福国际展览中心3.1馆C10展位

日期:11月14-17日

欢迎咨询

Next-generation 3D scanning solutions at formnext 2017

November is the month of the main manufacturing conference and expo of the year, formnext, where Artec 3D will be showcasing its newest 3D scanning solutions together with German partners algona GmbH, KLIB and Antonius Köster GmbH & Co. KG..

Covering all aspects of the manufacturing cycle, from concept design to serial production, formnext is geared toward answering the question of how to reduce time to market and gain an edge on the competition using intelligent production technologies. Formnext has established itself as a rapidly growing platform for making new business contacts: last year this trade fair saw a 50% increase in the numbers of visitors and exhibitors, respectively.

What should you expect to see on the Artec stand this year? We will be holding live demos of our brand new and industry acclaimed 3D scanners, which are used by companies across the globe to optimize their workflows. The highlight of the show will be Artec Leo, the revolutionary wireless scanner equipped with a touchscreen.

Leo does not need to be connected to a tablet, laptop, mains power source or battery pack – it has everything you need for capturing objects in 3D right onboard! The scanner is as easy to operate as a camera you shoot videos with. Leo’s own internal computer, the powerful NVIDIA® Jetson™ platform shows you a 3D replica of the object or scene you are scanning on the touchscreen in real time, making it utterly convenient to verify whether you have captured the entire area.

The ease of use is coupled with exceptional precision: this metrology-grade device boasts up to 0.25 mm 3D resolution and up to 0.1 mm 3D point accuracy. In addition to this, Leo features expanded working distance and volume capture zone so you can scan larger areas in one sweeping movement.

The data collected by the scanner can be processed onboard or transferred to a computer via Wi-Fi, Ethernet or an SD card in order to be further edited in Artec Studio 12.1, the latest version of our comprehensive software for 3D scanning and 3D data processing. Artec’s team of seasoned software engineers has made sure some of the most resource-intensive operations can be done much faster than ever before. Take Global Registration: this revamped algorithm feels like a godsend, especially when working on larger projects. Our tests have shown that for a 9,200-frame dataset of a vehicle, which is an example of an average large project, Global Registration is completed within 6 m 8 s, while in Artec Studio 11 it took 1 h 56 m.

You will also feel the difference when performing operations such as eliminating the base you scanned your object on. Artec Studio 12.1 detects even curved or uneven base types and effectively removes them in a matter of seconds, meaning you don’t have to do it manually anymore – a great time-saver. Another feature that expedites the workflow is smart memory management, which enables the software to choose exactly what data must be stored in RAM and what can be discarded, freeing up RAM on your device.

Artec Studio 12.1 saves not only time but also disk space by compressing 3D data up to 10 times more effectively without the risk of losing texture quality. Among the numerous boosted features you are sure to appreciate automatic sensitivity adjustment. Previously, users had to manually modify the sensitivity settings in order to effectively scan thin, black or shiny objects. Now the software automatically selects the optimal settings for the surface you are scanning. You will be able to try out this new feature for yourself at formnext while scanning with Artec Eva, the award-winning versatile 3D imager that is used for a range of 3D scanning applications such quality control of water pipes, repairs of naval ships, and reverse engineering of construction machine parts.

On our stand, you’ll also be able to scan with Space Spider, the scanner developed to spec for the International Space Station. This robust device is distinct for long-term repeatability in data capture, meaning that its accuracy is not affected by fluctuations in environmental conditions. Among the jobs done with Space Spider is creating digital replicas of tools and other assets used during space missions and incorporating them into NASA’s Hybrid Reality environment in order to enhance astronauts’ training experience.

At formnext, we’ll show you all the benefits of using Artec 3D scanning solutions, help you find the right one for your business, and explain how to effectively combine it with reverse engineering and CAD programs. Looking forward to meeting you in Frankfurt!

Where: Booth C10, Hall 3.1, Messe Frankfurt, Frankfurt am Main, Germany

When: November 14-17

Ask a question