Les solutions de scan Artec pour les applications CAO et FAO à CES 2017

L'équipe Artec sera à Las Vegas pour présenter les dernières et meilleures nouveautés au Consumer Electronics Show (CES 2017), la conférence et exposition principale de l'année pour les société de technologie orientés vers le grand public et leurs clients. Depuis 50 ans, CES a été la plate-forme de lancement pour les innovations et les technologies qui ont changé le monde. C'est le point de rassemblement pour tous ceux qui se développent grâce aux technologies grand public et où les innovations de nouvelle génération sont présentées au marché. CES présente plus de 3 800 exposants, y compris des fabricants, développeurs et fournisseurs de matériel de technologie grand public, contenu, systèmes de distribution de technologie et bien plus ; un programme de conférence avec plus de 300 sessions et plus de 160 000 participants de plus de 150 pays.

Nous apporterons les leaders du marché à l 'expo, les scanners 3D portables Artec Eva et Space Spider, qui capturent même les bords les plus fins et les parties les plus petites d'objets de petite et moyenne taille pour produire des modèles 3D de haute qualité. Chaque scanner peut être intégré à un système de scan automatique pour réduire l'implication de l'utilisateur et le temps de scan au minimum.

Notre stand proposera un bras robotique UR3 scannant divers objets avec un Space Spider monté dessus. Le scan peut être réalisé en mode autonome, pour lequel le logiciel contrôle le robot, choisissant la trajectoire optimale pour déplacer le scanner autour de l’objet. Alternativement, l’utilisateur peut programmer la trajectoire que le robot devra suivre.

Le traitement des données collectées avec les scanners Artec est fait dans Artec Studio 11, la dernière version de notre logiciel phare incluant le mode Pilote Automatique qui a simplifié la création d'un modèle 3D comme jamais auparavant. Le Pilote Automatique guide l'utilisateur grâce à quelques questions simples sur les caractéristiques de l'objet scanné et le type de modèle 3D qu'il souhaite obtenir. Le programme efface ensuite toutes les données capturées non nécessaires, auto-aligne les scans en un clic, et sélectionne instinctivement les algorithmes 3D les plus efficaces pour les données disponibles. Le résultat est un modèle 3D de haute précision de la même qualité que ceux créés manuellement par un utilisateur expérimenté.

Les modèles 3D faits avec Artec sont au niveau des meilleurs standards de qualité de l'industrie et peuvent être exportés vers une variété d'applications de rétro-ingénierie et de CAO, y compris SOLIDWORKS, le programme le plus largement utilisé parmi les ingénieurs et concepteurs produits. Grâce à leur haute précision, mobilité et simplicité d'emploi, les solutions de scan Artec 3D sont utilisées dans un grand nombre d'industries telles que l'aérospatiale, la médecine, l'animation et bien d'autres.

Où : Stand 42710, Tech West, Las Vegas, Etats-Unis

Quand 5 – 8 janvier

Easy 3D scanning with Artec at CES 2017

Team Artec will hit Las Vegas to present the latest and greatest in 3D scanning at Consumer Electronics Show (CES 2017), the main conference and expo of the year for consumer oriented technology companies and their customers. For 50 years, CES has been the launch pad for new innovation and technology that has changed the world. It is the gathering place for all who thrive on the business of consumer technologies and where next-generation innovations are introduced to the marketplace. CES showcases more than 3,800 exhibitors, including manufacturers, developers and suppliers of consumer technology hardware, content, technology delivery systems and more; a conference program with more than 300 sessions and more than 160K attendees from 150 countries.

We will bring the market leaders Artec Eva, Eva Lite and Space Spider handheld scanners, which capture even the sharpest edges and very tiny parts of small and medium-sized objects to produce high-quality 3D models. Each scanner can be integrated into an automatic scanning system to reduce user involvement and scanning time to the minimum.

Our stand will feature a new automatic scanning solution RoboticScan, which consists of a UR3 robotic arm and Space Spider, mounted to it. Scanning can be implemented in autonomous mode, where the software controls the robot, choosing the optimal trajectory for moving the scanner around the object. Alternatively, the user can program the trajectory for the robot to follow. RoboticScan is a streamlined way to create full-color and high-precision 3D models of large sets of objects, saving a great deal of man hours. You can have the robot scan shoes, jewelry, household items and a lot more products for your online store. Customers will love the option to view in 3D the item they’re eyeing, being able to look at it from all sides.

And it’s not only traditional e-commerce that 3D scanning is revolutionizing. 3D technology coupled with virtual reality software allows you to create 3D images projected into your room – you can walk around a 3D model of an object viewing it through HoloLens or other VR glasses of the kind. You can do the same things with a VR projected model as with a 3D model displayed on a computer screen: you can move it, turn it around, and zoom in and out, which is a whole new interactive user experience.

The processing of the data collected with Artec scanners is done in Artec Studio 11, the latest version of our flagship software featuring the Autopilot mode that has simplified 3D model creation as never before. Autopilot guides the user through a few simple questions about the characteristics of the object scanned and the type of 3D model they'd like to obtain. The program then deletes any unwanted data, auto-aligns the scans with one click, and instinctively selects the most effective 3D algorithms for the data at hand. The result is a high precision 3D model that is the same quality as one created manually by an experienced user.

3D models made with Artec are up to the highest industry standards and can be exported into a variety of reverse engineering and CAD applications, including SOLIDWORKS, the most widely used program among engineers and product designers. Due to their high accuracy, mobility and ease of use, Artec 3D scanning solutions are applied in a great deal of industries, including aerospace, medicine, CGI and more.

Where: Booth 42710, Tech West, Las Vegas Convention and World Trade Center, Las Vegas, United States

When: January 5-8

Ask a question