洗发水瓶盖

NASA正在为载人登陆火星做准备,他们用Artec 3D扫描仪开发出令人大开眼界的触摸式VR虚拟场景。这就是未来宇航员训练的地方,他们将在这里练习如何在失重或低重力环境下操作各类工具。但现在要去的地方比月球更远,他们是否真的做好了完全的准备?毕竟任何一个小差错都可能改变这趟超长途旅程的结局。

让我们来考虑洗头这个简单的动作。在宇宙飞船内,最好不长头发。就像和尚们常说,没头发,不用洗。在不太方便的情况下,你只能按部就班完成这样一套烦人的步骤,先用一点水管里的水润湿头发,然后用免洗洗发水按摩,最后用毛巾擦干。至少这是目前国际空间站的做法。

在4582号洗头训练时,共事多年的同事铁定会在你完成百年洗发成就前让你败下阵来,如果挫败感来袭,导致你暴力开洗发水瓶,瓶盖都裂了怎么办?赶快把瓶子塞住,免得洗发水洒的到处都是!

但下次洗头,你就得找个可行轻松的方案,尤其在你使用最后一瓶洗发水的时候。Artec 3D可提供解决方案。Artec 3D扫描科技可以为你的任何太空用品制作3D模型,更不用说在地球上了。点击几下,3D模型即可发送到3D打印机,制作出和原物一模一样的塑料瓶盖。了解超精度自动3D扫描仪Artec Micro是如何捕获这款洗发水瓶盖内外结构,还保留精致细节的。

这款瓶盖由半透明塑料制成,需要先用刷子掸除浮尘。然后用夹子将其固定在扫描仪旋转台上。单击几次鼠标,扫描即可开始。Micro会计算出物体捕获的最佳角度,确保捕获所有必要数据,不会生成大量多余帧。第一次扫描结束后,把瓶盖翻一面,进行第二次扫描。最后只需将两份扫描融合成实体3D模型即可——无忧替代品即可投入使用。

扫描仪: 
扫描时间: 
30分钟
处理时间: 
20分钟
下载3D模型:
OBJ [18.53 MB]
STL [39.76 MB]
PLY [15.78 MB]
WRL [26.31 MB]
联系我们

Shampoo bottle cap

As NASA is laying the groundwork for its manned mission to Mars, it uses Artec 3D scanners to develop mind-boggling haptic VR simulators. That’s where future astronauts are trained to handle an array of tools in a low-to-zero-gravity environment. But as they are preparing to set foot somewhere beyond the Moon, are they really secured against each and every little mishap that may put at risk the very outcome of their extra-long-haul venture?

Let’s consider the simple act of washing your hair. Onboard a spaceship, you’d be better off without any hair at all. No hair, no wash, as Buddhist monks say. In a less favorable scenario, you’ll need to go through the tiresome ritual of watering your hair with a bit of piped-in water, then massaging some no-rinse shampoo into your hair, and finally drying it off with a towel. At least that’s how they do it at the International Space Station.

What if on hair washing session #4582, after years spent in the company of the same bunch of chaps, who will no doubt have started to get you down before you reach the centennial anniversary of your hair washing saga, what if that pall of seeping despair will start to work on you in a way that will eventually make you pop open your shampoo bottle so forcefully that the top of the bottle cap will break? Hurry and plug the bottle with that little chunk of plastic before the shampoo starts floating around!

By the next hair wash, you’ll need to come up with a more workable and less stressful solution, especially if that’s your last bottle of shampoo. And Artec 3D has one such solution. Artec 3D scanning technology is there to create a 3D model of just about any object you may need out in space, not to mention down here on Earth. The 3D model can then be sent to a 3D printer in just a few clicks and transformed into a plastic twin of the original object. See how Artec Micro, an ultra-precision automatic 3D scanner has captured the inner and outer surfaces of this shampoo bottle cap in minute detail.

The cap was made of semi-transparent plastic and required a bit of dusting with an airbrush. Then it was mounted on the scanner’s rotating platform with a clamp. A couple of mouse clicks — and scanning commenced. Micro calculates which angles are best for capturing the object, in order to collect all necessary data without redundant megabytes of frames. Once the first scanning session is done, turn the object over and launch the second session. Simply fuse both scans into a watertight 3D model and there you go — your anti-stress godsend is ready for action.

Scanners: 
Scanning time: 
30 minutes
Processing time: 
20 minutes
Download 3D model:
OBJ [18.53 MB]
STL [39.76 MB]
PLY [15.78 MB]
WRL [26.31 MB]