采矿机零件

采矿机的辉煌生涯结束后,等待它们的是废品回收站,并渐渐被历史遗忘……直到有一天,一位骑士身穿铠甲出现在卢森堡南部一座矿山门外,熠熠生辉。我们不妨将这位主角采矿机称作费尔南德,因为她看起来很像毕加索画作的缪斯女神费尔南德·奥利维叶。辛勤服务多年后,她的机械生涯即将结束。

后来,人们决定将这座矿石枯竭的矿山改造成博物馆,费尔南德将被安排在露天,通往主竖井的入口边。

多年过去了,费尔南德已数不清自己见过多少位来博物馆参观的学生,更不用说在天气晴好的下午,有多少只叽叽喳喳的秧鸡和松鸡曾在她的钢铁身躯上歇脚。

后来,有天下午,一位游客出现在博物馆,把铁质费尔南德变成了模型,采用的是21世纪最伟大的发明之一:一款名为Artec Eva的3D扫描仪,就像在100年前的20世纪,一位伟大艺术家将真正的费尔南德轻松变成一位模特一样。

采用激光技术的Leo走超级写实主义风,只花了10分钟就捕获了费尔南德的阀门、齿轮、螺钉,达亚毫米级精度。即便布满落叶和苔藓的费尔南德基座也得以3D重建。不到20分钟就清理了扫描中的噪点,精准对齐,并融合成高分辨率3D模型,永远保存下这位费尔南德的形象。

和毕加索模特不同的是,您可以在卢森堡国家矿业博物馆亲自观察这位铁质费尔南德,若愿意,还能对比一下她和自己的3D复制品。

扫描仪: 
扫描时间: 
10分钟
处理时间: 
20分钟
下载3D模型:
OBJ [59.53 MB]
STL [34.39 MB]
PLY [13.43 MB]
WRL [64.88 MB]
联系我们

Part of a mining machine

A junkyard is what awaited one mining machine whose glorious times had been forgotten to the junkyard of history... until one day a knight in shining armor appeared on the doorstep of a mine in southern Luxembourg. Following many years of service, the machine in question, let’s call her Fernande, since her looks echo Picasso’s paintings inspired by one of his muses, Fernande Olivier, was on the precipice of the second chapter of her mechanical life.

It was decided to turn the mine, long since barren of ore, into a museum, and Fernande was given a place in an open-air enclosure adjacent to the entrance leading to the main shaft.

Years went by... Fernande lost count of the garrulous kids touring the museum on schooldays, not to mention all the chirping crakes and partridges that perched upon her iron curves on sunny afternoons.

Then, one such afternoon, a visitor showed up at the museum to turn the iron Fernande into a model, using one of the greatest inventions of the 21st century: a 3D scanner named Artec Leo, just as smoothly as her prototype had been turned into a model by one of the greatest artists of the 20th century 100 years before that.

Working in hyperrealism, the laser-eyed Leo took a brief 10 minutes to capture Fernande’s valves, gears, and bolts with submillimeter accuracy. Even the fallen leaves and moss covering the pedestal Fernande was seated on were reconstructed in 3D. Within less than 20 minutes, the scans were cleared of noise, precisely aligned with each other, and fused into a high-resolution 3D model, thus preserving Fernande’s image for all eternity.

Unlike Picasso’s model, the iron Fernande can be viewed in person at the National Mining Museum of Luxembourg, and if so desired, you are welcome to compare her to her 3D double.

Scanners: 
Scanning time: 
10 minutes
Processing time: 
20 minutes
Download 3D model:
OBJ [59.53 MB]
STL [34.39 MB]
PLY [13.43 MB]
WRL [64.88 MB]