Как улучшить качество 3D-моделей с помощью режима HD, который теперь доступен для сканеров Artec Eva и Leo

Вы знали, что в Artec Studio 15 есть секретный переключатель, который позволяет максимально улучшить качество 3D-сканов при оцифровке объектов среднего и большого размера? Максимально в этом случае означает десятые доли миллиметра: использование искусственного интеллекта / нейронных сетей позволило улучшить разрешение портативных сканеров Eva и Leo на 0,3 мм. Это значит, что даже самые сложные поверхности, такие как небольшие отверстия, тонкие трубки или внутренние углы механических деталей теперь можно реконструировать с гораздо более высокой четкостью. Причем это всё без каких-либо дополнительных расходов или шагов, если вы используете любой из названных сканеров вместе с программой Artec Studio 15.

Где найти этот переключатель? Когда его следует использовать? Почему вам так нравится Artec? Стив Кори, президент канадской компании Objex Unlimited, которая является сертифицированным партнером Artec 3D с золотым статусом, готов ответить на все эти вопросы во время бесплатного вебинара, который он проведет во вторник, 27 октября.

Стив с середины сентября, то есть задолго до официального релиза последней версии Artec Studio, методично тестирует новый HD-режим. Количество отсканированных им объектов не поддается исчислению. И уже во вторник, 27 октября, он поделится с вами своим ценным опытом. Стив покажет конкретные примеры того, что на практике означает максимально высокое качество, и расскажет, какие объекты теперь можно оцифровать с помощью Eva и Leo, чтобы в готовой 3D-модели четко реконструировался каждый участок поверхности.

Не пропустите! Заранее зарегистрируйтесь на вебинар «HD-режим Artec на базе искусственного интеллекта» здесь.

Когда: вторник, 27 октября 2020 г., 13:30 (в часовом поясе Торонто)

Связаться с нами

How to bring out the best scan quality with AI

Did you know that Artec Studio 15 now has a magic button for Eva and Leo users? All it takes is one little click, and it injects a superpower into your 3D scanner. Even if you’re scanning with a device you bought ages ago, from now on, your scans will look crisp, burnished, and beach-ready like never before.

All these attributes take a numerical shape on the specs sheets, where they’re quantified in tenths of millimeters. To give you the salient facts, by employing AI/neural networks in software development, Artec 3D has improved the resolution of its Eva and Leo handheld scanners by 0.3 mm, increased the depth of capture, and minimized noise levels, meaning that even the most challenging surfaces such as small apertures, thin tubes, or interior angles of mechanical parts can be reconstructed in high definition – at no extra cost and without any extra steps if you’re using either scanner together with Artec Studio 15 and its red-hot button.

Where can I find that whizzy thing? When should I use it? Why are you so big on Artec? Steve Cory, President of Artec 3D’s Gold Certified Partner Objex Unlimited, which operates throughout the Canadian market, has his ducks in a row to take all these questions and more during a free webinar he’ll be hosting on Tuesday, October 27.

Steve has been testing out Artec 3D’s brand-new HD reconstruction mode since mid-September, before the latest software build was officially released. During the webinar, he'll be sharing actual examples of what “the best” means in practice, what kinds of objects can now be effectively captured using Eva and Leo, with all the sharp details, fine edges, and complex surfaces faithfully recreated in the final 3D model, and of course, he’ll also share with you how you can leverage this new superpower to the benefit of your business, whether it’s industrial design, mechanical engineering, quality assurance, video game production, public health, heritage preservation, or something else.

Mark the date and register here in advance for the Artec 3D’s AI-powered HD Mode webinar.

When: Tuesday, October 27, 2020, 1:30 PM Eastern Time