使用Artec Eva与Geomagic Design X复制施工机械零件

为更新施工机械,两处零件通过3D扫描、逆向制造和切割进行换新。

Artec土耳其金牌合作商Teknodizayn使用高精度便携式大型物体3D扫描仪Artec Eva成功完成了施工机械零部件的更新项目。

该项目由国际知名施工机械零部件制造商及经销商Assan ASP委托实施。

通常情况下,Assan ASP需要数周才可以完成这些零部件的测量与绘制,使用传统方式,部分元件甚至很难完成精确测量。

Assan ASP经理在目睹Teknodizayn的一次演示后,发现Artec 3D扫描解决方案与Geomagic逆向工程软件可轻松完成这类项目,且速度得到极大提升。

该项目主要是为一台施工机械复制两款独立零件(拉杆轭组件和环圈组件)以备后用。

该项目主要是为一台施工机械复制两款独立零件(拉杆轭组件和环圈组件)以备后用。这些零件需要在3D扫描获得的数据基础上完成精确制造,随后再安装至同款施工机械上。

“我们知道,在恶劣条件下在某处完成大型物体扫描时,Artec 3D扫描仪绝对是最佳选择,而本项目正是这一情况,” Teknodizayn销售与技术支持主管Ali Can Boysan说道。

Ali需要身着特制防护服在制造工厂进行扫描。他一同使用了Artec Eva扫描仪与Artec电池组,因为现场没有系统供电。

Ali Can Boysan使用Artec Eva扫描拉杆轭组件。

“使用Artec电池组扫描可以自由移动,这点实在太好了,我可以围绕组件随意走动,”Ali说道。

该组件有部分光亮的金属色表面,所以这些区域需要在扫描前进行特殊喷涂。

 “Artec Eva非常适合这一工作,因为这些组件非常庞大,而且精度要求完全符合Artec Eva的精度范围,”Ali说道。“考虑到这些组件大约3米多宽,扫描过程可以说已经非常之快、非常轻松了。”

使用Artec Eva扫描环圈组件。

每个组件及其细节的扫描过程大约花费30-40分钟(包括顶部和底部)。

“每次扫描过程都很迅速,”Ali说道。“没有任何其他扫描仪可以又快又准地测量如此庞大的物体。”

扫描完成后,Ali将数据转移至他Teknodizayn办公室的电脑。在3D成像软件Artec Studio 11中对每部分进行后期处理大约花费4-5小时。每个组件顶部与底部不同角度的众多扫描文件最终产生了大量数据。

Artec Studio 11中拉杆轭的.stl格式模型。

数据随后进行手动处理。首先,擦除多余部分,随后使用快速简易的点对点校准算法进行对齐。然后使用纹理与几何全局配准工具,生成精确密集的点云,等待网格化处理。下一步使用尖锐融合与最佳分辨率,生成.stl格式网格模型,等待进行逆向制作。

Artec Studio 11中制作的环圈组件.stl模型。

文件随后被导出至Geomagic Design X逆向工程软件中。“这无疑是同类产品中最好最快最简易的程序了,”Ali说道。“我们的逆向工程专家首先对零件进行了自动定位,然后将它们对齐至坐标平面。随后,他用参数化方式逐一绘制组件特征,完成了实体模型的精确绘制。在各个组件处理7-8小时后,成品实体模型已可直接用于生产了。”

Geomagic Design X中的拉杆轭组件。

Geomagic Design X中的环圈组件。

最后制成的零件完美满足了之前的精度要求。它们已在施工设施上安装并测试完成,运行出色。Assan ASP对最终效果赞叹不已,还购置了Artec Eva、Space Spider和Geomagic for SOLIDWORKS CAD套餐以改善他们的工作流程,并将在今后的研发过程中使用该项技术。

欢迎咨询

Replicating parts of a construction machine with Artec Eva and Geomagic Design X

In order to retrofit a construction machine, two of its parts were 3D scanned, reverse engineered and milled anew.

Artec’s Gold Partner in Turkey Teknodizayn has successfully completed a project for replacing old parts of a construction machine with new ones, milled from 3D models that were made with Artec Eva, a high-precision portable 3D scanner for large objects.

The job was commissioned by Assan ASP, a well-known international manufacturer and distributor of construction machine spare parts.

Normally it would take Assan ASP a couple of weeks to measure and draw these parts, and some of the elements were quite difficult to measure accurately with traditional methods.

After a demonstration by Teknodizayn, Assan ASP managers saw that it is significantly easier and much faster to work with Artec 3D scanning solutions and Geomagic reverse engineering software on cases like this.

The task was to duplicate two independent parts of a construction machine (drawbar & yoke assembly and circle assembly) for future use.

The task was to duplicate two independent parts of a construction machine (drawbar & yoke assembly and circle assembly) for future use. The parts needed to be accurately manufactured from the data obtained during 3D scanning and then fitted to the same type of construction machine.

“As we know, Artec 3D scanners are the best to use in situations where there is a big part that needs to be scanned in a location where conditions are difficult. This was exactly this kind of situation,” says Ali Can Boysan, Sales & Technical Support Manager at Teknodizayn.

Ali had to scan on the premises of the manufacturing facility, wearing special safety equipment. He used the Artec Eva scanner along with the Artec battery pack as there was no immediate access to the mains power supply.

Ali Can Boysan scans the drawbar & yoke assembly with Artec Eva.

“The freedom of movement with the Artec battery pack was a huge advantage, I walked around the parts freely,” says Ali.

The parts featured some shiny and metallic surfaces, so those areas needed to be sprayed before scanning.

“Artec Eva was the suitable scanner for this job as the parts were very big and the accuracy required was in the range of Artec Eva’s accuracy,” says Ali. “The scanning was pretty fast and easy considering that those were huge parts, around 3 meters.”

Scanning the circle assembly with Artec Eva.

Each part took 30-40 minutes to scan in detail (including the top and bottom areas).

“Those were very fast scan sessions,” says Ali. “No other scanner can measure such big parts this accurately and fast.”

Once he was done with the scanning, Ali transferred the data to his computer at the Teknodizayn office. Post-processing each part in Artec Studio 11 3D imaging software took around 4-5 hours. There were numerous scans from different angles on both top and bottom sides of the parts, which added up to a large amount of data.

The .stl model of the drawbar & yoke assembly in Artec Studio 11.

The data was processed manually. First the unnecessary parts of the scans were erased, and then the scans were aligned using the quick and simple point to point alignment algorithm. Then Global Registration with Texture and Geometry was applied, which resulted in a dense and accurate point cloud that needed to be meshed. The next step was Sharp Fusion with the best possible resolution, creating .stl mesh models ready for reverse engineering.

The .stl model of the circle assembly in Artec Studio 11.

The files were exported to Geomagic Design X reverse engineering software. “This is no doubt the best, fastest and easiest program among its competitors,” says Ali. “Our reverse engineering specialist first auto-regioned the parts and then aligned them to coordinate planes. Later he parametrically drew the solid models accurately, feature by feature. After 7-8 hours of working on each part, the solid models were ready to be manufactured directly.”

The drawbar & yoke assembly in Geomagic Design X.

The circle assembly in Geomagic Design X.

The manufactured parts achieved the exact precision required. They were installed and tested on a working construction machine, proving to fit very well. Assan ASP were impressed with the results and bought an Artec Eva, Space Spider and Geomagic for SOLIDWORKS CAD bundle to improve their traditional workflow and use the technology in future R&D.

Ask a question