欢迎前往北美最大3D技术盛会RAPID体验Artec 3D扫描仪

Artec EvaSpace Spider 3D扫描仪将亮相RAPID 2016,这是第26届北美最具综合性的增材制造盛会。RAPID近几年发展迅速,2015年参会人数增长近1/3,展现了北美对于3D扫描和打印逐渐高涨的兴趣和热情。RAPID已成为连接业内专家、探索最新3D科技、获取行业洞见以推动行业发展的大型活动。

本次展示将会呈现Artec最先进的3D扫描仪及软件。欢迎各位与会人士前来体验用途广泛的手持式扫描仪Eva。Eva已出色完成了多项任务,包括扫描美国总统奥巴马并制作首个国家元首3D人像、制作4.5米高的马背上的拿破仑3D人像

由于精度准确,Eva同时也用于多家公司的关键质量检测流程,例如美国铸造厂William Industries以及英国最大的水资源供应商Thames Water。William员工使用Eva进行铸件测量,Thames Water使用扫描仪探测老旧水管的腐蚀区域

Eva适用于大中型物体扫描,Space Spider则适用于图案复杂的小型物体3D扫描,携带方便。在获奖产品Spider基础上对产品进行升级改造,使得这台计量级扫描仪可以捕捉到物体的弧度和罗纹,准确度惊人,精确度可达0.05mm,3D分辨率可达0.1mm,为CAD & CAM、逆向工程和产品设计提供了完美解决方案。新一代3D扫描仪Space Spider为国际空间站而设计,配备高档电子元件及先进冷却系统,可以在环境不稳定的情况下依然保证稳定流畅的扫描图像。

Artec 3D扫描仪收集完成的数据由Artec Studio处理,这一软件提供了一系列种类丰富的工具,可立即制作完成防水3D模型。即将推出的Artec Studio 11版本将于RAPID展出,这一版本中的算法公式自动化程度更高,可以最大程度降低用户参与度,同时还能保证最佳扫描效果。

Artec将同我们的金牌合作商ScanSource共同出展。3D业务发展经理Bo Helmrich将进行会议发言,探讨使用白色LED 3D扫描仪进行快速质检与质保的方法。

地址:弗洛里达州奥兰多 Orange County Convention Center西楼661展台。

日期:5月17-19日

联系我们

Check out Artec 3D scanners at RAPID, North America’s largest 3D tech event

Artec’s Eva and Space Spider 3D scanners will go on show at RAPID 2016, the 26th edition of North America’s most comprehensive additive manufacturing event. RAPID has expanded greatly in recent years – in 2015 attendance increased by nearly a third, demonstrating a growing interest in 3D scanning and printing across the continent. RAPID has proven to be the event to network with industry experts, explore the latest 3D technologies, and gain valuable insight on how to use them to advance businesses.

The show will feature Artec’s state-of-the-art 3D scanners and software. Attendees are welcome to try out Eva, the most versatile handheld scanner, which has been used to do a variety of jobs, from scanning U.S. President Barack Obama for the first ever 3D portrait of the head of state to creating a 3D replica of a 4.5-meter tall monument to Napoleon on horseback.

Thanks to its high precision, Eva is trusted with critical quality assurance tasks in a range of companies, such as leading U.S. foundry Willman Industries and Thames Water, the largest water provider in the UK. Willman’s staff take the measurements of castings with Eva, and at Thames Water the scanner helps map corrosion in old water pipes.

While Eva works best with large and medium-sized objects, Space Spider is a go-to tool when you need a 3D model of a small object with complex geometry. Building on the best features of the award-winning Spider, this metrological scanner captures the object’s curves and ribs with the incredible accuracy of 0.05 mm and 3D resolution of 0.1 mm, which makes it a perfect solution for CAD & CAM, reverse engineering and product design. A next generation 3D scanner, Space Spider was developed for the International Space Station and ensures the most stable results regardless of fluctuating ambient conditions thanks to its top-grade electronics and advanced cooling system.

The data collected with Artec 3D scanners is processed in Artec Studio, which offers a range of tools to create a watertight 3D model in no time. The upcoming version of the software, Artec Studio 11, which will be demoed at RAPID, will have more algorithms automated to reduce user involvement to the minimum while guaranteeing the best results.

Artec will be exhibiting together with our gold partner ScanSource, whose 3D Business Development Manager Bo Helmrich will speak at the conference about using white light 3D scanners for rapid quality inspection and assurance.

Where: Booth 661, West Building, Orange County Convention Center, Orlando, Florida

When: May 17-19

Ask a question